Reviews

Reviews

Suzy and Russ Van Gelder
Website review 6/15/2023

We recently had the pleasure of working with Cornerstone Builders on our renovation project, and we are delighted to share our outstanding experience with their exceptional communication and flawless execution. From the moment we engaged with Cornerstone Builders until the final touches were completed, the team, led by Matt Smith as project lead and Dave Huswick as project manager, demonstrated the utmost professionalism, transparency, and commitment to excellence. The entire team at Cornerstone showed professionalism and respect throughout the project. They went above and beyond to minimize disruptions, maintaining a clean and organized work environment. Our renovation started big (master suite, kitchen, entire downstairs living area renovation) and became larger as we added on major change orders (reroofing and repainting the entire house and outbuilding, adding additional outside decks and new windows). Despite the scale of the project and our numerous large change orders, Cornerstone executed flawlessly, within the originally agreed-upon timeline, and with exceptional quality and workmanship. Matt Smith maintained regular and open lines of communication with us, ensuring that our vision and requirements were understood and integrated seamlessly into the renovation plan. He was attentive, responsive, and readily available to address any concerns or questions we had along the way. We wholeheartedly recommend Cornerstone Builders for any project. The entire team ensures an outstanding customer experience from start to finish. We are grateful for their expertise, dedication, and the incredible transformation they achieved in our space.

Reply from Cornerstone Builders

Thank you Russ and Suzy! It was a pleasure to work with you. Thanks for letting us transform your home, we are happy to have played a part in making your vision come to life. Enjoy those views! :)

William Robson
Website review 4/27/2023

As the owner of a Home Inspection business, innovative design and true build quality is second nature. When it came time to design and build my personal family’s forever home in the incomparable beauty of the Pacific Northwest, only a builder that truly understood what quality custom building is all about even had a chance to impress me. Unequivocally, Cornerstone Builders went above and beyond my expectations in every way. Cornerstone’s in-house architect assimilated my families’ desires and then incorporated them into a bespoke modern design. Cornerstone’s experienced management and craftsmen worked in lock-step with me to ensure that this magnificent design was translated into a true work of art. When the light of day appears over a Cornerstone designed and built home, a breathtaking 3D version of your most coveted dream is revealed.

Reply from Cornerstone Builders

Thanks so much Bill! We are so pleased we got to help deliver your vision into a beautiful forever home.

Tim Richards
Website review 10/5/2022

I've known the folks at Cornerstone for many years. Always appreciate their good communication and excellent work.

Reply from Cornerstone Builders

Thanks Tim! It was great to be part of the project and help complete the vision.

jplandoni
Offsite review 11/11/2021

Detail orientated, meticulous, high quality, professionalism and integrity are a few words to describe Cornerstone Builders. The Cornerstone team completely dismantled and then remodeled our kitchen and completed numerous other projects throughout our 21-year-old home. The team took our vision and skillfully executed the plan to a final product that is both stunning and functional. Cornerstone Builders exceeded our expectations. The Cornerstone Crews were careful to be as least disruptive as possible during construction. They cleaned up every evening, as well as hired a professional cleaning crew at the conclusion of the project. The team did an excellent job calculating budgets, communicating schedules, and answering all questions in an extremely timely manner. Their standard of excellence was above our expectations; if they saw something that could be improved, they took the lead in talking to their craftsmen. Collaborating with the Cornerstone team to complete our remodel from start to finish was an exceptionally positive experience. Cornerstone Builders receives our highest recommendation-beyond five stars!

Pam L.
Offsite review 10/31/2021

Detail orientated, meticulous, high quality, professionalism and integrity are a few words to describe Cornerstone Builders. The Cornerstone team completely dismantled and then remodeled our kitchen and completed numerous other projects throughout our 21-year-old home. The team took our vision and skillfully executed the plan to a final product that is both stunning and functional. Cornerstone Builders exceeded our expectations. The Cornerstone Crews were careful to be as least disruptive as possible during construction. They clean up every evening, as well as hiring a professional cleaning crew at the conclusion of the project. The team did an excellent job calculating budgets, communicating schedules, and answering all questions in an extremely timely manner. Their standard of excellence was above our expectations; if they saw something that could be improved, they took the lead in talking to their craftsmen. Collaborating with the Cornerstone team to complete our remodel from start to finish was an exceptionally positive experience. Cornerstone Builders receives our highest recommendation-beyond five stars!

Carol W Geer
Google review 3/16/2021

By God's grace I had Cornerstone Builders designed and built my house 1999/2000. I worked in Tacoma all week and did rally did not know a thing about building a house. They are extremely honest. I if they were not, I could have a house not built properly. I have been in here 21 and a half years. They still check on me and I can call on them is I have questions. I am truly blessed to live in a home they built.

Jacque Schaafsma
Offsite review 3/6/2021

Cornerstone built for us during the Pandemic year- and despite that, worked around issues and planned ahead to keep everything moving to completion. We are more than delighted with our new, beautiful home, which they designed, based on a few pictures and unprofessional drawings from us. Their attention to detail was amazing and we couldn't be more pleased with the outcome! Their whole team is professional and hard working.

Nancy Obriens
Google review 2/2/2021

Susan Sorensen
Google review 2/2/2021

We just finished a bathroom remodel coordinated by Cornerstone Builders. We chose Cornerstone because they built our home in 1996 and we wanted to match the quality that we have enjoyed for all these years! Cornerstone is the best!

Jim
Google review 2/2/2021

Cornerstone Builders has built two homes for us in the past 3 years . We chose them to build our second home because they do quality work and we were extremely impressed with their craftsmanship.I highly recommend using them to built your next home and we would definitely use them again.

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to other people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.

BIAW-Certified

Not everyone wants to work harder. We’re not everyone.

When you choose a Certified Home Builder* you’re partnering with a professional who has committed to performing at the highest level possible in our industry.
Make certain your builder measures up.

biawcertifiedbuilder.com

* A contractor registered in the State of Washington is not a Certified Builder. Certified Builder is an elective designation that offers you a more highly accredited building professional.